Call for Short Papers

Authors are invited to submit proposals for short presentations of recent results, work in progress, and new ideas. Accepted papers will be published in the Short Papers digital media proceedings. We encourage submissions from all areas related to computer graphics, such as rendering, modeling, visualization, animation, simulation, virtual reality, computer vision, and imaging.

Authors of accepted papers will be expected to present their work as an oral presentation at the conference. The submission deadline for short papers is 23:59GMT, Friday, December 6th 2013.

Submission Details

Submitted papers must be anonymous, up to 4 pages in length, and formatted according to the Eurographics Author's guidelines. Submissions will be made electronically through the Eurographics Submission and Review Management (SRM) system

For any question concerning short papers submissions please contact the short papers co-chairs:

Notification of the outcome of the review process will be on Tuesday, January 29th 2014.

Short Paper Chair

Eric Galin, Université Lyon 2, France

Michael Wand, Max Planck Institut für Informatik, Saarbrücken, Germany

Short Papers International Program Committee

  • Andrew Adams, MIT CSAIL, USA
  • Tunç O. Aydin, Disney Research Zürich, CH
  • Mirela Ben-Chen, Technion, IL
  • Berich Benes, Purdue University, USA
  • Bernd Bickel, Disney Research Zürich, CH
  • Derek Bradley, Disney Research Zürich, CH
  • Martin Cadík, CTU Prague, CZ
  • Siddhartha Chaudhuri, Princeton University, USA
  • Carsten Dachsbacher, Karlsruhe Institute of Technology, DE
  • Piotr Didyk, MIT CSAIL, USA
  • Martin Eisemann, TU Braunschweig, DE
  • Hongbo Fu, City University of Hong Kong, CN
  • Guillaume Gilet, Université de Limoges, FR
  • Eric Guérin, University Lyon, FR
  • Stefan Gumhold, Dresden University, DE
  • Michael Guthe, Universität Bayreuth, DE
  • Peter Hall, University of Bath, UK
  • Vlastimil Havran, CTU Prague, CZ
  • Klaus Hildebrandt, MPI Informatik, DE
  • Kai Hormann, Università della Svizzera Italiana , CH
  • Qi-Xing Huang, Stanford University, USA
  • Matthias Hullin, Universität Bonn, DE
  • Jean Claude Iehl, University of Lyon, FR
  • Alec Jacobson, ETH Zürich, CH
  • Evangelos Kalogerakis, University of Mass., USA
  • Vladimir Kim, Princeton University, USA
  • Andreas Kolb, Siegen University, DE
  • Jaroslav Křivánek, Charles University, Prague, CZ
  • Sungkil Lee, Sungkyunkwan University, KR
  • Hao Li, USC, USA
  • Ming Lin, University of North Carolina , USA
  • Yebin Liu, Tsinghua University, CN
  • Belen Masia   , Universidad de Zaragoza, ES
  • Stéphane Mérillou, University Limoges, FR
  • Daniele Panozzo, ETH Zürich, CH
  • Alex Pasko, Bournemouth University, UK
  • Gustavo Patow, Universitat de Girona, ES
  • Adrien Peytavie, University Lyon, FR
  • Pierre Poulin, University Montréal, CA
  • Nicolas Pronost, Utrecht University, NL
  • Tobias Ritschel, MPI Informatik, DE
  • Damien Rohmer, CPE Lyon / INRIA Grenoble, FR
  • François Rousselle, Université Lille, FR
  • Michael Schwarz, Arizona State University, USA
  • Jos Stam, Alias Wavefront, USA
  • Matthias Teschner, University of Freiburg, DE
  • Bernhard Thomaszewski, Disney Research Zürich, CH
  • Thorsten Thormählen, Marburg University, DE
  • David Vanderhaeghe, University of Toulouse, FR
  • Gordon Wetzstein, MIT Media Lab, USA
  • Michael Wimmer, TU Wien, AT
  • Stefanie Wuhrer, Saarland University, DE
  • Brian Wyvill, University of Victoria, CA
  • Kevin (Kai) Xu, National University of Defense, CN
  • Eugene Zhang, Oregon State University, USA